The short answer

Start with the prospecting workflow

An outbound sales CRM keeps prospect records and deal context while sellers work through follow-ups. A standalone dialer focuses on calling; an outreach tool focuses on scheduled sequences across its supported channels.

The systems can work together, but the team must choose which one owns the next action. Trace the call result and the reply back to the person and deal before buying.

The products here offer different routes into that workflow. A CRM with a calling feature should not be assumed to replace a call-center platform.

This is a selected comparison, not a complete catalog. A product not listed has not been judged unsuitable.

For dedicated sequencing, compare cold email software or LinkedIn automation software. Decide how each tool will share activity and suppression decisions with the CRM.

Compare documented functions

The labels describe the documented route for each function. A paid add-on is identified separately from a native feature that carries usage charges.

Documented outbound routes
Product and plan basisCallingSequences or follow-upBulk emailEnrichment
Copper — Basic $29 per seat per month on monthly billingintegration — RingCentral; Professional or Business requirednative — task automation on Basicintegration — Gmail sync; Professional or Businessnative — Basic; limits not stated
Freshsales — Growth $9 per user per month billed annuallynative — prepaid phone creditsnative — outbound sequencesNot verifiedNot verified
HubSpot — Sales Hub Starter from $20 per month per Core Seat; billing commitment not statednative — extra minutes: paid add-on for eligible plansnative — sequences; plan availability not verifiednative — marketing email; Free limit 2,000 sends per calendar monthNot verified
Pipedrive — Growth $39 per seat per month, billed annuallyintegration — Marketplace app in browsernative — Growth sequencesnative — Growthnative — Premium company data
Zoho CRM — Standard $14 per user per month when billed annuallynative — usage and numbers charged; edition not specifiednative — Standard cadencesnative — Standard: 250 mass emails per dayNot verified

Source: Copper: Pricing, Copper: RingCentral integration, Copper: Sending bulk emails, Freshsales: Pricing, Freshsales: How to manually log a call, Freshsales: Adding or recharging phone credits, Freshsales: What are sales sequences, HubSpot: Product features catalog, HubSpot: Add-ons catalog, HubSpot: Free tools comparison, Pipedrive: Pricing, Pipedrive: How can I make calls in Pipedrive?, Zoho CRM: Compare all features of Zoho CRM editions, Zoho CRM: Working with built-in telephony, Zoho CRM: Configuring built-in telephony, Zoho CRM: Cadences FAQs, Zoho CRM: Email limits

The table gives one documented route per function, not every available integration. A native function may still require a connected mailbox or separate usage charges.

For calling automation, run a representative test of connection time and call outcomes. Compare activity logging and recording access with the process your sellers use. Include recovery from a failed call.

Copper

Copper fits a team using Gmail and an existing RingCentral calling setup. Copper’s RingCentral integration supports calls and notes in the web app, subject to eligible subscriptions.

Copper pricing lists Basic at $29 per seat per month on monthly billing. Copper’s automation guide says automated emails are sent through Gmail and advises against using them for cold outbound outreach.

Copper’s bulk email guide describes bulk sending through Gmail sync on Professional and Business. The pages we read do not specify RingCentral charges or included minutes.

Freshsales

Freshsales fits a team wanting call activities and structured follow-up steps in the CRM. Freshsales sequences support email, call, SMS and task steps.

Freshsales pricing lists Growth at $9 per user per month billed annually. Freshsales phone credits are prepaid and must be sufficient to make or receive calls.

Freshsales sequences cannot be edited or paused once started. Freshsales calling automatically logs calls and permits manual logs for calls made from a personal number.

Use a representative sequence to see how a seller handles a reply that changes the intended next step. The pages we read do not specify the sequence plan availability.

HubSpot

HubSpot fits a team that wants native calling and timed follow-up from a connected inbox. HubSpot’s catalog describes calling that can be recorded and automatically logged.

HubSpot’s catalog lists Sales Hub Starter starting at $20 per month per Core Seat. HubSpot’s dialer guide places its native power dialer in Sales Hub Enterprise.

HubSpot’s add-ons page lists extra calling minutes at $50 per month per pack for eligible Professional or Enterprise subscriptions. HubSpot pricing requires a $3,500 one-time onboarding fee for Sales Hub Enterprise.

HubSpot’s inbox guide connects a mailbox for individual CRM emails and sequence emails. The pages we read do not specify the plan needed for sequences.

Pipedrive

Pipedrive fits a team using a deal pipeline that wants sequences attached to its work. Pipedrive’s sequence guide allows manual and automatically sent emails and activities.

Pipedrive pricing lists Growth at $39 per seat per month, billed annually, with bulk email and nurturing sequences. Pipedrive’s sequence guide limits a sequence to 500 deals or leads.

Pipedrive’s calling guide says browser calling uses a Marketplace integration. Pipedrive’s CloudTalk guide describes an integration with a power dialer and call logging after the user clicks Done.

The pages we read do not state the CloudTalk price. Test how a finished call and its disposition appear on the deal before adopting that route.

Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM fits a team that wants native telephony and cadences in the same CRM. Zoho CRM’s telephony setup describes built-in calling without an external provider.

Zoho CRM’s edition comparison lists Standard at $14 per user per month when billed annually.

Zoho CRM’s calling guide says call activity is charged by usage. Zoho CRM’s setup guide says phone number purchases and maintenance are charged monthly.

Zoho CRM cadences permit 20 per module on Standard, with 10 active by default. Extra cadence capacity is a paid add-on; its price is not specified.

Test the full loop

A reliable prospecting workflow has to work for the seller and produce usable history for the next owner. Documentation cannot predict the result on your network or with your calling destinations.

Use the software trial guide to compare the same tasks across candidates.

Sources and scope

We read the vendors’ public pricing and help pages on November 2, 2026. We did not test the products hands-on.

Sources

23 source pages, checked November 2, 2026
  1. Copper: Best practices for email automation

    Checked 2026-11-02. Documents email automation plan limits and sending rules.

  2. Copper: Sending bulk emails

    Checked 2026-11-02. Documents bulk email and templates.

  3. Copper: RingCentral integration

    Checked 2026-11-02. Documents calling through RingCentral and its prerequisites.

  4. Copper: Pricing

    Checked 2026-11-02. Lists subscription prices and selected feature availability.

  5. Freshsales: How to manually log a call

    Checked 2026-11-02. Automatic and manual call logging.

  6. Freshsales: Adding or recharging phone credits

    Checked 2026-11-02. Freshcaller prepaid credits and charges.

  7. Freshsales: Pricing

    Checked 2026-11-02. Plans; annual prices; features and trial.

  8. Freshsales: What are sales sequences

    Checked 2026-11-02. Sequence limits; permissions and steps.

  9. HubSpot: Add-ons catalog

    Checked 2026-11-02. Prices and eligibility of capacity packs.

  10. HubSpot: Product features catalog

    Checked 2026-11-02. Plan features; allowances; and list prices.

  11. HubSpot: Use the sales power dialer

    Checked 2026-11-02. Power dialer eligibility and operation.

  12. HubSpot: Free tools comparison

    Checked 2026-11-02. Free and Starter feature comparison.

  13. HubSpot: Connected inboxes FAQ

    Checked 2026-11-02. Connected inbox capabilities.

  14. HubSpot: Sales pricing

    Checked 2026-11-02. Sales Hub prices; free tools and onboarding charges.

  15. Pipedrive: How can I make calls in Pipedrive?

    Checked 2026-11-02. Calling integrations; mobile calling and web-to-mobile.

  16. Pipedrive: Pipedrive integration: CloudTalk

    Checked 2026-11-02. CloudTalk calling; dialer and call logging integration.

  17. Pipedrive: Pricing

    Checked 2026-11-02. Published plan prices; features; trial and add-ons.

  18. Pipedrive: Sequences feature

    Checked 2026-11-02. Sequence availability; steps and enrollment.

  19. Zoho CRM: Cadences FAQs

    Checked 2026-11-02. Explains cadence limits and add-ons.

  20. Zoho CRM: Email limits

    Checked 2026-11-02. Documents individual and mass email limits.

  21. Zoho CRM: Compare all features of Zoho CRM editions

    Checked 2026-11-02. Lists USD prices and compares edition features.

  22. Zoho CRM: Working with built-in telephony

    Checked 2026-11-02. Explains calling credits and recording storage.

  23. Zoho CRM: Configuring built-in telephony

    Checked 2026-11-02. Explains setup and charges for native calling.