The short answer
- For Gmail-centered selling, consider Copper; Copper’s mobile guide says its Android app can automatically log calls or texts to contacts.
- For automatic call logging and mixed follow-ups, consider Freshsales; Freshsales calling automatically logs calls, and Freshsales sequences mix call and email steps. Freshsales migration does not migrate Pipedrive activity emails.
- For a broader customer record, consider HubSpot; HubSpot’s migration guide describes Smart Transfer for Pipedrive data and requires a Data Hub subscription for activity sync.
- For reporting, consider Zoho CRM; Zoho CRM’s limits permit 100 custom reports on Standard, and Zoho CRM’s migration guide describes an API transfer from Pipedrive.
- If your pipeline workflow and follow-up needs fit, consider staying with Pipedrive; Pipedrive pricing includes email sync, automations and nurturing sequences on Growth.
Name the reason to move
A replacement must improve the work that prompted the search and preserve enough history to make the change worthwhile. Write down that reason before comparing feature lists.
For a growing team, the right alternative depends on whether growth changes access, reporting or the number of pipelines. Try a representative manager and seller workflow under the intended permissions.
This comparison uses Pipedrive as the reference for four alternatives and compares migration, communication, billing and sales workflows.
This is a selected comparison, not a complete catalog. A product not listed has not been judged unsuitable.
Compare the documented workflows
The table pairs each plan basis with a documented feature or migration constraint. Prices are USD list prices and use the vendor’s stated billing cadence.
| Product | Plan and billing basis | Workflow or migration detail |
|---|---|---|
| Copper | Basic: $29 per seat per month on monthly billing | Export from previous CRM and split records for import |
| Freshsales | Growth: $9 per user per month billed annually | Pipedrive activity emails are not migrated |
| HubSpot | Sales Hub Starter: from $20 per month per Core Seat; billing commitment not stated | Pipedrive activity sync requires Data Hub |
| Pipedrive | Growth: $39 per seat per month, billed annually | Activities, notes and files require separate exports |
| Zoho CRM | Standard: $14 per user per month when billed annually | API transfer from Pipedrive; record coverage not specified |
Source: Copper: Pricing, Copper: Export your data from another CRM or service, Freshsales: Pricing, Freshsales: How to migrate data from Pipedrive, HubSpot: Product features catalog, HubSpot: Supported apps for HubSpot Smart Transfer, Pipedrive: Pricing, Pipedrive: Exporting data from Pipedrive, Zoho CRM: Compare all features of Zoho CRM editions, Zoho CRM: Data migration introduction
Reporting claims need the same care as migration claims. Test the exact report and permissions you need before concluding that an alternative offers stronger analytics.
For communication, distinguish activity logging from a full copy of messages. A transfer that creates an activity may not preserve its message body or attachments.
Copper
Copper fits a team moving toward Gmail-centered selling. Copper’s Gmail guide describes synchronization for communications with contacts after Gmail signup.
Copper pricing lists Basic at $29 per seat per month on monthly billing and limits it to 2,500 contacts. Copper Professional lists workflow automation and a 15,000-contact limit.
Copper’s automation guide says Professional can automate a single email. Copper’s workflow guide says Workflow Automation cannot send emails, so email automation is a separate native function.
Copper’s mobile guide says its Android app can automatically log calls or texts to Copper contacts. Copper’s RingCentral guide describes calling via integration with eligible subscriptions.
Copper migration starts with exporting the previous system and splitting records for import. The pages we read do not describe a direct Pipedrive connector.
Freshsales
Freshsales fits a team seeking calling activity and ordered outbound steps. Freshsales calling automatically logs calls, and Freshsales sequences support call and email steps.
Freshsales pricing lists Growth at $9 per user per month billed annually. Freshsales phone credits are prepaid and must be sufficient to make calls.
Freshsales sequences cannot be edited or paused once started. Freshsales mobile shows upcoming activities, overdue tasks and performance metrics.
Freshsales migration uses Pipedrive CSV files compressed into a ZIP. Freshsales supports up to 10 pipelines in that migration, but Pipedrive activity emails are not migrated.
Freshsales analytics describes custom reports with at most 10 widgets. Compare a report built from your own stages with the existing Pipedrive report.
HubSpot
HubSpot fits a growing team that wants sales activity near a broader customer record. HubSpot’s connected inbox supports individual CRM emails and sequence emails.
HubSpot’s catalog lists Sales Hub Starter starting at $20 per month per Core Seat. HubSpot’s pages we read don’t say whether that rate assumes annual billing. HubSpot pricing requires a $1,500 one-time onboarding fee for Sales Hub Professional.
HubSpot’s free tools page lists up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions for Sales Hub Starter. HubSpot Sales Hub Starter includes 30 dashboards with 50 reports per dashboard.
HubSpot’s Pipedrive migration guide requires a Data Hub subscription to sync activities. HubSpot Smart Transfer syncs email activities but excludes logged emails.
HubSpot’s mobile app supports follow-up tasks when logging activity. The pages we read do not specify mobile call tracking.
Zoho CRM
Zoho CRM fits a team that wants configurable pipelines and reports. Zoho CRM’s edition guide lists multiple pipelines and custom modules on Standard.
Zoho CRM’s edition comparison lists Standard at $14 per user per month when billed annually.
Zoho CRM’s limits permit 100 custom reports on Standard. Zoho CRM’s edition guide lists workflow rules in paid editions and in Free with limited actions.
Zoho CRM migration supports API transfer from Pipedrive. The pages we read do not specify which Pipedrive data types transfer.
Zoho CRM telephony is native, and phone number purchases and maintenance are charged monthly. Zoho CRM’s calling guide says call activity is charged by usage.
Plan the migration
Export and test a small representative set before switching the whole team. Preserve the source files until the destination has been reconciled.
Pipedrive’s export guide says global admins export by data type. Pipedrive requires separate exports for linked activities, notes and files, and its global export omits files stored in Google Drive.
When to stay with Pipedrive
Stay when the pipeline and follow-up workflow already support the team and the migration would add work without solving a defined problem.
Pipedrive pricing includes Gmail and Outlook email sync, bulk email, automations and nurturing sequences on Growth. Pipedrive Growth costs $39 per seat per month, billed annually.
Pipedrive Insights supports additional dashboards and custom fields in the visual report builder on Premium and higher. Pipedrive permissions separate permission sets from visibility groups.
Pipedrive’s mobile guide says calls made from the app incur standard network charges. On iOS, only outgoing calls made directly from the app can be logged as activities.
Sources and scope
We read the vendors’ public pricing and help pages on November 2, 2026. We did not test the products hands-on.
Source references
- Copper: Best practices for email automation
Checked 2026-11-02. Documents email automation plan limits and sending rules.
- Copper: RingCentral integration
Checked 2026-11-02. Documents calling through RingCentral and its prerequisites.
- Copper: Working with the Gmail integration
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains Gmail synchronization and other email clients.
- Copper: Export your data from another CRM or service
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains migration through exported files and import.
- Copper: Using the Copper mobile app
Checked 2026-11-02. Describes mobile app capabilities.
- Copper: Pricing
Checked 2026-11-02. Lists subscription prices and selected feature availability.
- Copper: Create a workflow automation rule
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains workflow rules and their limitations.
- Freshsales: Introduction to Analytics
Checked 2026-11-02. Reports; widgets and dashboard analytics.
- Freshsales: How to manually log a call
Checked 2026-11-02. Automatic and manual call logging.
- Freshsales: Adding or recharging phone credits
Checked 2026-11-02. Freshcaller prepaid credits and charges.
- Freshsales: How to migrate data from Pipedrive
Checked 2026-11-02. Pipedrive migration preparation and limits.
- Freshsales: How to use the mobile home screen
Checked 2026-11-02. Mobile home screen; tasks and records.
- Freshsales: Pricing
Checked 2026-11-02. Plans; annual prices; features and trial.
- Freshsales: What are sales sequences
Checked 2026-11-02. Sequence limits; permissions and steps.
- HubSpot: Product features catalog
Checked 2026-11-02. Plan features; allowances; and list prices.
- HubSpot: Free tools comparison
Checked 2026-11-02. Free and Starter feature comparison.
- HubSpot: Connected inboxes FAQ
Checked 2026-11-02. Connected inbox capabilities.
- HubSpot: Supported apps for HubSpot Smart Transfer
Checked 2026-11-02. Supported transfer mappings and limitations.
- HubSpot: Create, view, and complete tasks in the HubSpot mobile app
Checked 2026-11-02. Mobile task management.
- HubSpot: Sales pricing
Checked 2026-11-02. Sales Hub prices; free tools and onboarding charges.
- Pipedrive: Exporting data from Pipedrive
Checked 2026-11-02. Export methods; formats; limitations and API.
- Pipedrive: Insights: reports, goals and dashboards
Checked 2026-11-02. Reports; dashboards and goals.
- Pipedrive: Call and log calls in the Mobile App
Checked 2026-11-02. Mobile call placement and logging by platform.
- Pipedrive: Visibility and permissions overview
Checked 2026-11-02. Visibility groups and permission sets.
- Pipedrive: Pricing
Checked 2026-11-02. Published plan prices; features; trial and add-ons.
- Zoho CRM: Edition and role guide
Checked 2026-11-02. Describes edition differences and licensing.
- Zoho CRM: Feature availability and limits
Checked 2026-11-02. Compares edition-specific feature limits.
- Zoho CRM: Data migration introduction
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains migration options and file limits.
- Zoho CRM: Compare all features of Zoho CRM editions
Checked 2026-11-02. Lists USD prices and compares edition features.
- Zoho CRM: Working with built-in telephony
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains calling credits and recording storage.
- Zoho CRM: Configuring built-in telephony
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains setup and charges for native calling.



