# Outbound sales CRM

Compare CRM calling, email and follow-up routes for active prospecting.

Canonical page: https://quillwell.com/guides/outbound-sales-crm/
Updated 2026-11-02
Publisher: Quillwell Guides (https://quillwell.com/guides/about/). Editorial standards: https://quillwell.com/guides/editorial/

## The short answer

- If an integration fits your calling workflow, consider Copper; [Copper’s RingCentral guide](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823439-ringcentral-integration) describes its calling integration.
- If you want native calling, consider Freshsales; [Freshsales pricing](https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/) lists calling, and [Freshsales phone credits](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000009964-adding-or-recharging-your-phone-credits) are prepaid.
- If you want native calling, consider HubSpot; [HubSpot’s catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/products) lists calling and Starter from $20 per month per Core Seat. HubSpot’s pages we read don’t say whether that rate assumes annual billing. [HubSpot’s dialer guide](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/calling/use-the-sales-power) places the power dialer in Sales Hub Enterprise.
- If browser calling through an integration fits, consider Pipedrive; [Pipedrive’s calling guide](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/how-can-i-make-calls-in-pipedrive) describes Marketplace integrations, and [Pipedrive’s sequence guide](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/sequences) lists sequences on Growth.
- If native telephony and structured follow-ups matter, consider Zoho CRM; [Zoho CRM’s telephony guide](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/configuring-built-in-telephony-in-zoho-crm) describes usage charges, and [Zoho CRM cadences](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/faqs/automation/cadences/articles/faqs-cadences) are available on Standard.

## Start with the prospecting workflow

An outbound sales CRM keeps prospect records and deal context while sellers work through follow-ups. A standalone dialer focuses on calling; an outreach tool focuses on scheduled sequences across its supported channels.

The systems can work together, but the team must choose which one owns the next action. Trace the call result and the reply back to the person and deal before buying.

The products here offer different routes into that workflow. A CRM with a calling feature should not be assumed to replace a call-center platform.

This is a selected comparison, not a complete catalog. A product not listed has not been judged unsuitable.

For dedicated sequencing, compare [cold email software](https://quillwell.com/guides/cold-email-software/) or [LinkedIn automation software](https://quillwell.com/guides/linkedin-automation-software/). Decide how each tool will share activity and suppression decisions with the CRM.

## Compare documented functions

The labels describe the documented route for each function. A paid add-on is identified separately from a native feature that carries usage charges.

Documented outbound routes

| Product and plan basis | Calling | Sequences or follow-up | Bulk email | Enrichment |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Copper — Basic $29 per seat per month on monthly billing | integration — RingCentral; Professional or Business required | native — task automation on Basic | integration — Gmail sync; Professional or Business | native — Basic; limits not stated |
| Freshsales — Growth $9 per user per month billed annually | native — prepaid phone credits | native — outbound sequences | Not verified | Not verified |
| HubSpot — Sales Hub Starter from $20 per month per Core Seat; billing commitment not stated | native — extra minutes: paid add-on for eligible plans | native — sequences; plan availability not verified | native — marketing email; Free limit 2,000 sends per calendar month | Not verified |
| Pipedrive — Growth $39 per seat per month, billed annually | integration — Marketplace app in browser | native — Growth sequences | native — Growth | native — Premium company data |
| Zoho CRM — Standard $14 per user per month when billed annually | native — usage and numbers charged; edition not specified | native — Standard cadences | native — Standard: 250 mass emails per day | Not verified |

Source: [Copper: Pricing](https://www.copper.com/pricing), [Copper: RingCentral integration](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823439-ringcentral-integration), [Copper: Sending bulk emails](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823288-sending-bulk-emails), [Freshsales: Pricing](https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/), [Freshsales: How to manually log a call](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000003951-how-to-manually-log-a-call-), [Freshsales: Adding or recharging phone credits](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000009964-adding-or-recharging-your-phone-credits), [Freshsales: What are sales sequences](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000002443), [HubSpot: Product features catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/products), [HubSpot: Add-ons catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/add-ons), [HubSpot: Free tools comparison](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/crm?products=sales-hub), [Pipedrive: Pricing](https://www.pipedrive.com/en/pricing), [Pipedrive: How can I make calls in Pipedrive?](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/how-can-i-make-calls-in-pipedrive), [Zoho CRM: Compare all features of Zoho CRM editions](https://www.zoho.com/crm/complete-feature-list.html), [Zoho CRM: Working with built-in telephony](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/working-with-built-in-telephony), [Zoho CRM: Configuring built-in telephony](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/configuring-built-in-telephony-in-zoho-crm), [Zoho CRM: Cadences FAQs](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/faqs/automation/cadences/articles/faqs-cadences), [Zoho CRM: Email limits](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/email/email-limits-and-availability/articles/email-limits)

The table gives one documented route per function, not every available integration. A native function may still require a connected mailbox or separate usage charges.

For calling automation, run a representative test of connection time and call outcomes. Compare activity logging and recording access with the process your sellers use. Include recovery from a failed call.

## Copper

Copper fits a team using Gmail and an existing RingCentral calling setup. [Copper’s RingCentral integration](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823439-ringcentral-integration) supports calls and notes in the web app, subject to eligible subscriptions.

[Copper pricing](https://www.copper.com/pricing) lists Basic at $29 per seat per month on monthly billing. [Copper’s automation guide](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8879978-best-practices-for-email-automation) says automated emails are sent through Gmail and advises against using them for cold outbound outreach.

[Copper’s bulk email guide](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823288-sending-bulk-emails) describes bulk sending through Gmail sync on Professional and Business. The pages we read do not specify RingCentral charges or included minutes.

## Freshsales

Freshsales fits a team wanting call activities and structured follow-up steps in the CRM. [Freshsales sequences](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000002443) support email, call, SMS and task steps.

[Freshsales pricing](https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/) lists Growth at $9 per user per month billed annually. [Freshsales phone credits](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000009964-adding-or-recharging-your-phone-credits) are prepaid and must be sufficient to make or receive calls.

[Freshsales sequences](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000002443) cannot be edited or paused once started. [Freshsales calling](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000003951-how-to-manually-log-a-call-) automatically logs calls and permits manual logs for calls made from a personal number.

Use a representative sequence to see how a seller handles a reply that changes the intended next step. The pages we read do not specify the sequence plan availability.

## HubSpot

HubSpot fits a team that wants native calling and timed follow-up from a connected inbox. [HubSpot’s catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/products) describes calling that can be recorded and automatically logged.

[HubSpot’s catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/products) lists Sales Hub Starter starting at $20 per month per Core Seat. [HubSpot’s dialer guide](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/calling/use-the-sales-power) places its native power dialer in Sales Hub Enterprise.

[HubSpot’s add-ons page](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/add-ons) lists extra calling minutes at $50 per month per pack for eligible Professional or Enterprise subscriptions. [HubSpot pricing](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales) requires a $3,500 one-time onboarding fee for Sales Hub Enterprise.

[HubSpot’s inbox guide](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/connected-email/hubspot-crm-email-integration-faq) connects a mailbox for individual CRM emails and sequence emails. The pages we read do not specify the plan needed for sequences.

## Pipedrive

Pipedrive fits a team using a deal pipeline that wants sequences attached to its work. [Pipedrive’s sequence guide](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/sequences) allows manual and automatically sent emails and activities.

[Pipedrive pricing](https://www.pipedrive.com/en/pricing) lists Growth at $39 per seat per month, billed annually, with bulk email and nurturing sequences. [Pipedrive’s sequence guide](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/sequences) limits a sequence to 500 deals or leads.

[Pipedrive’s calling guide](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/how-can-i-make-calls-in-pipedrive) says browser calling uses a Marketplace integration. [Pipedrive’s CloudTalk guide](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/pipedrive-integration-cloudtalk) describes an integration with a power dialer and call logging after the user clicks Done.

The pages we read do not state the CloudTalk price. Test how a finished call and its disposition appear on the deal before adopting that route.

## Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM fits a team that wants native telephony and cadences in the same CRM. [Zoho CRM’s telephony setup](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/configuring-built-in-telephony-in-zoho-crm) describes built-in calling without an external provider.

[Zoho CRM’s edition comparison](https://www.zoho.com/crm/complete-feature-list.html) lists Standard at $14 per user per month when billed annually.

[Zoho CRM’s calling guide](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/working-with-built-in-telephony) says call activity is charged by usage. [Zoho CRM’s setup guide](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/configuring-built-in-telephony-in-zoho-crm) says phone number purchases and maintenance are charged monthly.

[Zoho CRM cadences](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/faqs/automation/cadences/articles/faqs-cadences) permit 20 per module on Standard, with 10 active by default. Extra cadence capacity is a paid add-on; its price is not specified.

## Test the full loop

A reliable prospecting workflow has to work for the seller and produce usable history for the next owner. Documentation cannot predict the result on your network or with your calling destinations.

Use the [software trial guide](https://quillwell.com/guides/software-trial/) to compare the same tasks across candidates.

## Sources and scope

We read the vendors’ public pricing and help pages on November 2, 2026. We did not test the products hands-on.

## Sources

23 source pages, checked November 2, 2026

[Copper: Best practices for email automation](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8879978-best-practices-for-email-automation)
Checked 2026-11-02. Documents email automation plan limits and sending rules.

[Copper: Sending bulk emails](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823288-sending-bulk-emails)
Checked 2026-11-02. Documents bulk email and templates.

[Copper: RingCentral integration](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/8823439-ringcentral-integration)
Checked 2026-11-02. Documents calling through RingCentral and its prerequisites.

[Copper: Pricing](https://www.copper.com/pricing)
Checked 2026-11-02. Lists subscription prices and selected feature availability.

[Freshsales: How to manually log a call](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000003951-how-to-manually-log-a-call-)
Checked 2026-11-02. Automatic and manual call logging.

[Freshsales: Adding or recharging phone credits](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000009964-adding-or-recharging-your-phone-credits)
Checked 2026-11-02. Freshcaller prepaid credits and charges.

[Freshsales: Pricing](https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/)
Checked 2026-11-02. Plans; annual prices; features and trial.

[Freshsales: What are sales sequences](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000002443)
Checked 2026-11-02. Sequence limits; permissions and steps.

[HubSpot: Add-ons catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/add-ons)
Checked 2026-11-02. Prices and eligibility of capacity packs.

[HubSpot: Product features catalog](https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog/products)
Checked 2026-11-02. Plan features; allowances; and list prices.

[HubSpot: Use the sales power dialer](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/calling/use-the-sales-power)
Checked 2026-11-02. Power dialer eligibility and operation.

[HubSpot: Free tools comparison](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/crm?products=sales-hub)
Checked 2026-11-02. Free and Starter feature comparison.

[HubSpot: Connected inboxes FAQ](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/connected-email/hubspot-crm-email-integration-faq)
Checked 2026-11-02. Connected inbox capabilities.

[HubSpot: Sales pricing](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales)
Checked 2026-11-02. Sales Hub prices; free tools and onboarding charges.

[Pipedrive: How can I make calls in Pipedrive?](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/how-can-i-make-calls-in-pipedrive)
Checked 2026-11-02. Calling integrations; mobile calling and web-to-mobile.

[Pipedrive: Pipedrive integration: CloudTalk](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/pipedrive-integration-cloudtalk)
Checked 2026-11-02. CloudTalk calling; dialer and call logging integration.

[Pipedrive: Pricing](https://www.pipedrive.com/en/pricing)
Checked 2026-11-02. Published plan prices; features; trial and add-ons.

[Pipedrive: Sequences feature](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/sequences)
Checked 2026-11-02. Sequence availability; steps and enrollment.

[Zoho CRM: Cadences FAQs](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/faqs/automation/cadences/articles/faqs-cadences)
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains cadence limits and add-ons.

[Zoho CRM: Email limits](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/email/email-limits-and-availability/articles/email-limits)
Checked 2026-11-02. Documents individual and mass email limits.

[Zoho CRM: Compare all features of Zoho CRM editions](https://www.zoho.com/crm/complete-feature-list.html)
Checked 2026-11-02. Lists USD prices and compares edition features.

[Zoho CRM: Working with built-in telephony](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/working-with-built-in-telephony)
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains calling credits and recording storage.

[Zoho CRM: Configuring built-in telephony](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/crm/connect-with-customers/telephony/articles/configuring-built-in-telephony-in-zoho-crm)
Checked 2026-11-02. Explains setup and charges for native calling.

[Suggest a correction or send a vendor fact update](https://quillwell.com/guides/request/?type=correction&page=/outbound-sales-crm/)
